‘My son, give me thine heart, and let thine eyes observe my ways.’ Proverbs 23 v 26.

‘My son, if thine heart be wise, my heart shall rejoice, even mine.’ Proverbs 23 v 15

Our no.3 child, C (almost 3) is hard work! Of course, we love him with all our hearts, however, I often make comment to T that if I had had him first, I doubt I would have wanted any more!
T says “Oh but you would have, just to prove he isn’t the product of our parenting skills (or lack of).”
He is a determined, strong-willed (with a physical strength to match!) and yet affectionate little boy. The type of child who, without, in particular, a Father’s guidance would possibly end up a handful when fully grown. With difficult children, it is often having the wisdom to be able to direct these determined attitudes and, with God’s guidance mould them into characters that are both pleasing to God and their parents.
A dear friend once told us that his is the type of character that could be used for much good in the service of God. Perhaps, one day, (with much prayer, I hasten to add!) he will be a missionary!

Listen to Pastor Greg Nichols ( Pastor Greg Nichols has over 20 years of pastoral experience. He is a graduate and former professor of Trinity Ministerial Academy, Montville, NJ. He is the author of What Does the Bible Say about God?, The Biblical Doctrine of God (Truth For Eternity). He is a pastor of Grace Immanuel Reformed Baptist Church, Grand Rapids, Michigan. Greg and his wife Ginger have 4 children.) on the subject of Moulding Children’s Character. (This series is one of twelve).

http://www.sermonaudio.com/sermoninfo.asp?SID=9120620319

N

P.S
C is the little red-haired guy with his brother. (from a previous post)

