fridaysfeast_buttonone.gifFeast One hundred and sixty five – October 19th 2007

(Thought I’d have a shot at this! There’s always a first time for everything!)

Appetizer
If you were a dog, what breed would you be, and why?

Mmmm! I don’t know of many breeds apart from dogs my friends and family have. My brother has a big, bounding, excitable (!), overweight, smelly (no offence intended!) saliva-excreting black labrador…so I definitely would not want to be associated with one of those! Probably a Miniature Schnauzer as from what I’ve observed have the sweetest little teddy-bear faces and lovely temperaments to match!

Soup
What does the color purple make you think of?

Without a doubt, it would have to be CADBURY’S DAIRY MILK! – The wrapper is purple. (I don’t think you get these in the USA, so that is reason enough to come over to Britain just to try one!) DELICIOUS! The plain milk chocolate is the stuff dreams are made of!

Salad
Approximately how long does it take you to get ready each morning?

About 1/2 hour, but could be more or less depending on where I’m going or what I’m doing – ex. staying in the house/going shopping. I haven’t timed the putting on of my make-up which I usually do in the car, especially if husband is driving(!) Putting on of eyeliner in the car is not recommended!

Main Course
How many cousins do you have, and are you close to them?

I’m going to be here a while counting them all up! I think I have 23 cousins from both my parents sides. I am not close to them, however over the past few years three of my cousins passed away, all of whom were very young. My family have been talking over the fact that keeping in touch is really quite an easy thing to do, if you make the effort, so this New Year, we are having a kind of ‘reunion’ and a few of my cousins whom I haven’t seen for 10 years or more are coming across to N.Ireland (where I live) mainly because my family decided life is too short not to stay in touch!

Dessert

Take your initials (first, middle, last) and come up with something else those letters could stand for. (Example: SFO = Sweet Funny Otter)

My Mum is a great one for initials! She would always say, before we named one of our children, “Make sure the initials don’t spell something silly!” (ie. RAM, or DIM!)
Sorry, off on a tangent there! This is different. Mine are NJM.
I’m 36 weeks pregnant at the moment and not sleeping very well at night with restless leg syndrome, regular toilet trips, and heartburn etc, so perhaps a ‘Nocturnal Jumping Momma’ would be a suitable description of me at present!

See what other feasters have to say over at