oliverlead_396x222.jpg
We were out at the kids activity night last night (we let them do one each – Ju-jitsu and Swimming which they really enjoy) but we simply had to rush back home to see the BBC’s latest adaption of Oliver Twist….that’s what Tim thought, although I wasn’t convinced about yet another.

I can honestly say, however, that I was pleasantly surprised by what I watched.
It seems to be a more gritty, earthy, realistic version than any of the other adaptions I’ve seen, by the makers of ‘bleak house’. (Did anyone see that one?)
Fagin is not at all what I imagined him to look like, although thoroughly convincing, and Noah at the coffin-makers (equally convincing) makes for an utterly obnoxious and nauseating character. Great viewing!

More information on Oliver can be found HERE.

N

