I’m always on the lookout for easy-peasy all-in-one recipes that would feed an entire family….and I discovered one today.

It’s end of our grocery week and we are waiting on Tesco to deliver the next lot later (a weekly shop works best for me)…..and so there was very little in the cupboards and freezer….. so I took….

1 jar of Newmans own sticky bar-be-que marinade
a pack of chicken fillets (cut each one into about 3 pieces)
a large onion chopped roughly
2 large carrots chopped into large chunks (if you want to replicate this recipe totally, my carrots were most definitely past their best!)
2 sweet potatoes chopped into large chunks
about 6 medium potatoes (par-boil these first)

Preheat oven to about 190 deg celcius

*Chop potatoes fairly small and boil them up for approx 10 minutes
*Heat some oil in a large frying pan and add roughly chopped onion, chicken, sweet potato and carrot chunks and also the par-boiled potato.
*Throw in a jar of Newmans own Sticky bar-be-que marinade and add a little water to the jar to remove all the dregs of the sauce; shake the bottle, and throw the contents into the pan also.
* Add to a large casserole dish with no lid and cook in oven for at least 1 1/2 hours or until potatoes and carrots are soft.
Enjoy the gorgeous aroma which now fills your kitchen!!

(You may notice that when I cook I like throwing things! Pity I can’t throw a ball! Or throw things to T without both of us ending in fits!!)
I’m only sorry I didn’t take a photo…

N

