But they that wait upon the LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint. (Isaiah 40:31)

And let us not be weary in well-doing: for in due season we shall reap, if we faint not. (Galatians 6:9)

Life has been a little busy to say the least over the past few weeks and I’m finding at the moment that if I leave the house for 1 day I have soooo much catching up to do!

The little ones are sapping most of the time and energy I’ve got…and I’m not complaining, because that’s the way God meant being a Mother to be. We’re meant to bring them up…and that requires energy, and if you have a child who is extra-demanding, that requires extra energy and if you are feeding a baby, that requires even more I guess!

(I think I need that book someone recommended called Shopping for time! (Reviewed here by Karalee Reinke)
(I know it’s floating around our church somewhere….;) Just don’t ask me to do the 5.30 am thing (they recommend getting up at this time) because I’ve tried and I can’t! I’ve tried 6.30am and I can’t do that either!! (Even when I’m full steam ahead!)

Presently we’re (or I should say, T) trying to fit a study (from Ikea) into the Piano room in a bid to become more organised. And another noticeboard. In fact with the amount of papers we seem to accumulate, I reckon I’ll need at least 3 if I’m going to stay on top of everything!

Maybe I’ll check through my blog in 3 or 4 years time and wonder how I had so little time to fit everything in including just a little bit of rest! God designed us to need rest too –  Tim Challies has our parental yearning for rest figured  here.

There is a lot of truth in a saying “do a little and do it well”. This could be applied to our service for Christ as Mothers of young children. This is our calling first and foremost, and if at times it feels like we aren’t doing it well then it’s time to take a step back, make some reviews and/or cutbacks and  most importantly get down on our knees and ask for His help.

Off to do more work in His service!

 N

